As per the guidelines of National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), every higher educational institute (HEI) should establish an �Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)� as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of the institution�s system and work towards realisation of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions.


The primary aim of IQAC is 

To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution. 


To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

IQAC plays a major role in devising procedures and instruments for assuring quality and implementing these functions towards academic excellence.


I) IQAC prepares Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) for submission to NAAC.

II) This cell organizes inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars, conference etc on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.

III) Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement is maintained by IQAC.

IV) IQAC collects and analyse feedback from stakeholders like final year students, guardians etc on quality-related institutional processes.

V) IQAC monitors the research activities and collects self appraisal from the teachers.



The current IQAC


Chairperson: Dr. Apurba Bandyopadhyay, Principal


Dr. Mitali Gangopadhyay, Associate Professor, Dept. of  English


Sri. N. K.Tiwari, Representative from Industry

Sri Subodh Chakraborty, Chairman, North Dum Dum Municipality

Prof. Sanjib Chattopadhyay, Govt. Nominee to G.B.

Dr. Saikat Mondal, University Nominee to G.B.

Dr. Anwesha Mallick, Govt. Nominee to G.B.

Dr. Rina Bose (Mitra), Associate Professor, Dept. of Political Science

Sri. Goutam Kumar Das, Associate Professor, Dept. of Commerce

Dr. Ritu Mathur Mitra, Associate Professor, Dept. of History (On  Lien)

Dr. Subrata Ghosh, Associate Professor, Dept. of Bengali

Sri. Sumit Mukhopadhyay, Associate Professor, Dept. of Economics

Smt. Satabdi Biswas, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography

Sri. Bikash Kumar Sarkar, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physics

Dr. Debashis Mallick, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry

Smt. Nandini Chakraborty, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Journalism and Mass Communication

Sri Tushar kanti Roy, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Zoology

Dr. Suman Chakraborty, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Anthropology

Dr. Dilip Kumar Mandal, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Education

Sri Sanjib Dey, Head Clerk